تاريخنا


 

تراث من الخبرة والابتكار


تمتلك AM General إرثًا قويًا في تصميم وتصنيع ودعم المركبات العسكرية والتجارية والاستهلاكية الشهيرة عالية الجودة. مع أكثر من قرن من الخبرة العملية، لدينا تاريخ هائل من تقديم أكثر المنتجات تقدما ويمكن الاعتماد عليها في الوقت المحدد وفي حدود الميزانية. نستجيب لاحتياجات عملائنا الفريدة، حيث نوفر مركبات متعددة الاستخدامات، حلول مبتكرة للمنتجات، ودعم متكامل يتماشى مع العالم المتغير.

بمقر رئيسي يقع في مدينة ساوث بيند بولاية إنديانا ومرافق تصنيع وإبتكار في إنديانا، ميشيغان، وأوهايو، توظف AM Generalقوة عاملة أمريكية قوية، وتقيم شراكة مع أكثر من 1700 مورّد في 43 ولاية.
 


تم نشر منتجات AM General حول العالم مع أعضاء الخدمة لدينا في وقت السلم والحرب. مع متانة لا مثيل لها، اعتمد جنودنا على مركبات Humvee في أقسى البيئات وأكثرها تطلبًا. وسنستمر في التواجد معهم في ساحات المعارك المستقبلية بأحدث التقنيات المطلوبة للفوز بالمعارك.


تستمر أعمالنا العسكرية في النمو سواء في الداخل أو على الصعيد الدولي. ومن خلال الشراكات العامة والخاصة مع الجيش الأميركي، نعمل على بناء الاستعداد من خلال تحديث وصيانة أكثر من 160 ألف سيارة Humvees من خلال أعمال الصيانة والتصنيع الجديد. تتمتع AM General أيضًا بعلاقات قوية مع الحلفاء والشركاء حول العالم باستخدام مركبات تكتيكية خفيفة في أكثر من 70 دولة، مما يساعد على بناء تعاون مشترك مع حلفائنا وشركائنا.


ونواصل السعي إلى إقامة شراكة استراتيجية لتوسيع وتنويع عروض منتجاتنا للعملاء في مجال الدفاع العسكري والمجال التجاري على حد سواء. تمتلك شركة AM General منشأة التجميع بالتعاقد كامل النطاق الوحيدة في الولايات المتحدة و التي تتمتع بقدرة كبيرة على العمل كشريك إنتاج للشركات المصنعة الأصلية تماماً مثل AM General. لدينا فريق إدارة متمرس، قوة عمل قابلة للتكيف، نموذج عمل ذكي، وروح مبتكرة تسمح لنا بالاستفادة الكاملة من الفرص المستقبلية.


وللمضي قدماً سوف نستمر في الاستفادة من خبرتنا العميقة في صناعات الدفاع وصناعة السيارات. تستثمر AM General في المستقبل لتقنيات متقدمة تجعل منتجاتنا أفضل. بصفتنا شركة مصنعة للسيارات، فإننا نواكب ابتكار الصناعة للعثور على الابتكار المتقدم وتطويره وتطبيقه في جميع مستويات التحكم الذاتي. وبالنسبة إلى ساحة المعركة، نقوم بتطوير تقنيات مدمرة وقابلة للتطوير للقتال والفوز بالمعركة مع زيادة في الحركة والقتل والقدرة على البقاء. نحن نقود عصر المعلومات حرفيا من خلال حمل أنظمة قيادة المهام والأسلحة المتقدمة وغيرها من التقنيات المتطورة على عربة Humvee متعددة الاستخدامات.

 

تراث الشركة


Image
 

تستمد شركة AM General تراثها من شركة Studebaker و Standard Wheel وتعمل على حل مشاكل النقل البري للعملاء حول العالم منذ أكثر من 160 عامًا.

تأسست Studebaker في مدينة South Bend، بإنديانا في عام 1852 ونمت لتصبح أكبر منتج عربات تجرها الخيول في العالم وواحدة من أكبر الشركات في الولايات المتحدة. استمرت Studebaker في بناء عربات للعملاء حول العالم حتى عام 1919. بدأت Studebaker في تصنيع السيارات في عام 1902. استمرت Studebaker في إنتاج السيارات والشاحنات في الولايات المتحدة حتى عام 1964عندما توقفت عن عمليات التصنيع التجارية وباعت أصولها لعمليات تصنيع السيارات العامة والعسكرية لشركة Kaiser-Jeep Corporation.

تأسست شركة Standard Wheel في عام 1904 في Terre Haute، إنديانا. في عام 1908، اشترى جون ويليز قسم أوفرلاند أوتوموتيف لشركة ستاندرد ويل وأطلق عليه اسم شركة ويليس أوفرلاند موتور كومباني. في عام 1953، اشترت شركة Kaiser-Frazer شركة Willys-Overland Motors، ثم غيرت اسمها إلى شركة Kaiser-Jeep Corporation في عام 1963. في عام 1964، نقلت شركة Kaiser-Jeep Corporation عمليات تصنيع المركبات العسكرية والمتخصصة إلى South Bend، بإنديانا، ونظمت العمليات تحت قسم المنتجات العامة.

في عام 1970، اشترت شركة American Motors قسم المنتجات العامة من شركة Kaiser-Jeep Corporation وفي عام 1971 نظمت العمليات كشركة فرعية مملوكة بالكامل وأعادت تسميتها AM General Corporation.
 

1861



تلقت Studebaker أول عقد لها من جيش الولايات المتحدة عام 1861. استمرت في إنتاج عربات تجرها الخيول للولايات المتحدة وحلفائها خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى. في الصورة، يوجد قطار معبأ بسيارات الإسعاف متجهًا إلى جيش الولايات المتحدة عام 1898 خلال الحرب الإسبانية الأمريكية.



تلقت Studebaker أول عقد لها من جيش الولايات المتحدة عام 1861. استمرت في إنتاج عربات تجرها الخيول للولايات المتحدة وحلفائها خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى. في الصورة، يوجد قطار معبأ بسيارات الإسعاف متجهًا إلى جيش الولايات المتحدة عام 1898 خلال الحرب الإسبانية الأمريكية.



 


Photo Courtesy of the Studebaker Museum

1903




يبدأ تراث تصنيع السيارات لشركة AM General عندما تبدأ شركة Standard Wheel Company بإنتاج "Runabout" “Overland.



1908



Studebaker تشغل أول سيارة للجيش الأمريكي للإرسال من جزيرة جفرنرز، نيويورك إلى فورت ليفينورث، كانساس، 1908.



Studebaker تشغل أول سيارة للجيش الأمريكي للإرسال من جزيرة جفرنرز، نيويورك إلى فورت ليفينورث، كانساس، 1908.



Photo Courtesy of the History Museum

1940




AM General تطور Willys Jeep، أول شاحنة فائدة تكتيكية رباعية الدفع في أمريكا، تم تصميمها وتصنيعها للجيش الأمريكي.



1960




تم الفوز بالمناقصة لتطوير وإنتاج شاحنة تسليم نصف طن للولايات المتحدة الخدمة البريدية، يتبعها عقد لإنتاج أكثر من 150,000 مركبة "مرسل" لأجهزة USPS، أقسام الشرطة ،شركات المرافق، و شركات توصيل الطرود الصغيرة.



1964



تنتج AM General ما يقرب من 112,000 شاحنة 5 طن و 150,000 شاحنة اثنان ونصف طن للقوات المسلحة في العالم الحر.



1983



شركة AM General تفوز بعقد أولي للجيش لإنتاج 55,000 مركبة Humvees على مدى خمس سنوات. تم إنتاج أكثر من 280,000 مركبة Humvees بحلول عام 2012.



1992



تقدم شركة AM General مركبة HUMMER بصفتها "أفضل مركبة دفع رباعي 4 × 4 في العالم".




تقدم شركة AM General مركبة HUMMER بصفتها "أفضل مركبة دفع رباعي 4 × 4 في العالم".




1999




استحوذت جنرال موتورز على علامة هامر التجارية. تواصل AM General تجميع وصيانة قطع الغيار والتدريب ودعم الضمان.



2002



تبدأ AM General في تجميع HUMMER H2 لشركة GM في مركز تصنيع تجاري جديد ومتطور في ميشاواكا ، إنديانا.



2007




في أول شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، توفر AM General قدرات HMMWVs المحسنة والمعززة لوحدات الحرس الوطني في جميع أنحاء البلاد.



2013




شركة AM General تشكل "Mobility Ventures LLC" لإنتاج أول مركبة في العالم مصنوعة من الألف إلى الياء لسهولة الركوب لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة باستخدام الكراسي المتحركة.



2015



تختار مرسيدس بنز شركة AM General لتصنيع سيارة مرسيدس-بنز الفئة R الفاخرة.



2018



 





أعلنت شركة AM General عن اتفاق لإنتاج ناقلة أفراد من طراز باستيون سعة 12 طنًا تم تصنيعها في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، بناءً على منصة Arquus VLRA 4 × 4 المثبتة. و هي توفر مزيجًا من الأداء التكتيكي، القدرة القوية، والصيانة المبسطة. يتميز الهيكل المدرع بالحماية من التهديدات البالستية، الألغام، والعبوات الناسفة بالإضافة إلى الحجم الداخلي الكبير.



2019




أطلقت شركة AM General وFiat Chrysler Automobiles مفهوم Jeep Gladiator XMT (شاحنة عسكرية من الدرجة القصوى) خلال الاجتماع السنوي ومعرض جمعية جيش الولايات المتحدة.

Our History


 

A Legacy of Experience and Innovation


AM General has a strong legacy of designing, manufacturing, and supporting iconic, high-quality military, commercial, and consumer vehicles. With more than a century in operation, we have a tremendous history of providing the most advanced and dependable products on time and on budget. We are responsive to our customers’ unique needs, offering versatile vehicles, innovative product solutions, and end-to-end support that keeps pace with the changing world.

Headquartered in South Bend, Indiana with manufacturing and innovation facilities in Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio, AM General employs a strong American workforce, partnering with more than 1,700 suppliers across 43 states.
 


AM General products have deployed around the globe with our service members in peacetime and in war. With unmatched durability, our soldiers have depended on the Humvee in the harshest and most demanding environments. And we will continue to be there for them on future battlefields with the cutting-edge technology required to win.


Our military business continues to grow both at home and internationally. Through public-private partnerships with the US Army, we are building readiness by modernizing and maintaining more than 160,000 Humvees through recapitalization and new manufacturing. AM General also has robust relationships with allies and partners around the globe with light tactical vehicles in over 70 countries, helping to build interoperability with our allies and partners.


We continue to seek strategic partnership to expand and diversify our product offerings for defense and commercial customers alike. AM General has the only full-scale contract assembly facility in the United States with ample capacity to serve as the production partner for yet another OEM. We have an experienced management team, adaptable workforce, nimble business model, and an innovative spirit that allow us to take full advantage of the opportunities ahead.


Going forward, we will continue to leverage our deep experience in the defense and automotive industries. AM General is investing in the future for advanced technologies that make our products even better. As an automotive OEM, we are keeping pace with industry innovation to find, develop, and implement breakthrough innovation in all levels of autonomy. And for the battlefield we are developing disruptive and scalable technologies to fight and win with increased mobility, lethality, and survivability. We are literally driving the information age by carrying mission command systems, advanced weapons, and other cutting-edge technologies on the versatile Humvee.

 

Company Heritage


Image
 

AM General draws its heritage from Studebaker and Standard Wheel and has been solving ground transportation problems for customers around the globe for over 160 years.

Studebaker was founded in South Bend, Indiana in 1852 and grew to become the largest horse-drawn wagon producer in the world and one of the largest corporations in the United States. Studebaker continued to build wagons for customers around the world through 1919. Studebaker began manufacturing automobiles in 1902. Studebaker continued to automobiles and trucks in the U.S. through 1964 when it ceased commercial manufacturing operations and sold the assets of its general and military automotive operations to Kaiser-Jeep Corporation.

Standard Wheel Company was founded in 1904 in Terre Haute, Indiana. In 1908, John Willys purchased the Overland Automotive Division of Standard Wheel Company and renamed it as Willys-Overland Motor Company. In 1953, Kaiser-Frazer purchased Willys-Overland Motors and then changed its name to Kaiser-Jeep Corporation in 1963. In 1964, Kaiser-Jeep Corporation moved its military and specialty vehicles manufacturing operations to South Bend, Indiana and organized the operations under the General Products Division.

In 1970, American Motors purchased the General Products Division from Kaiser-Jeep Corporation and in 1971 organized the operations as a wholly owned subsidiary and renamed it AM General Corporation.
 

1861



Studebaker received its first contract from the U.S. Army in 1861. It continued to produce horse-drawn wagons for the U.S. and her allies through WWI. Pictured here is a trainload of ambulances headed to the U.S. Army in 1898 for the Spanish-American War.



Studebaker received its first contract from the U.S. Army in 1861. It continued to produce horse-drawn wagons for the U.S. and her allies through WWI. Pictured here is a trainload of ambulances headed to the U.S. Army in 1898 for the Spanish-American War.



 


Photo Courtesy of the Studebaker Museum

1903




AM General’s automotive manufacturing heritage begins when the Standard Wheel Company begins production of the Overland “Runabout”.



1908



Studebaker U.S. Army Dispatch Car maiden run from Governors Island, NY to Fort Leavenworth, KS, 1908.



Studebaker U.S. Army Dispatch Car maiden run from Governors Island, NY to Fort Leavenworth, KS, 1908.



Photo Courtesy of the History Museum

1940




AM General precursor develops Willys Jeep, America’s first 4-wheel-drive tactical utility truck, designed and manufactured for the U.S. military.



1960




Bid is won to develop and produce a half-ton delivery van for the U.S. Postal Service, followed by a contract to produce more than 150,000 “Dispatcher” vehicles for USPS, police departments, utility companies and small package delivery firms.



1964



AM General produces nearly 112,000 5-ton and 150,000 2 1/2-ton trucks for the armed forces of the free world.



1983



AM General wins initial Army contract to produce 55,000 Humvees over a five-year period. More than 280,000 Humvees are produced by 2012.



1992



AM General introduces the HUMMER as “the world’s most serious 4×4”.




AM General introduces the HUMMER as “the world’s most serious 4×4”.




1999




The HUMMER brand is acquired by General Motors. AM General continues to assemble and maintain parts, training and warranty support.



2002



AM General begins assembling the HUMMER H2 for GM in a new, state-of-the-art commercial manufacturing center in Mishawaka, IN.



2007




In a first of its kind public-private partnership, AM General provides upgraded and enhanced capability HMMWVs for National Guard units nationwide.



2013




AM General forms “Mobility Ventures LLC” to produce the world’s first vehicle built from the ground up for wheelchair accessibility.



2015



Mercedes-Benz selects AM General to manufacture the Mercedes-Benz R-Class luxury vehicle.



2018



 


AM General introduces the HUMMER as “the world’s most serious 4×4”.




AM General announces agreement to produce the USA-built Bastion 12-ton personnel carrier, based off the proven Arquus VLRA 4×4 platform. It offers a combination of tactical performance, robust capability and simplified maintenance. The armored hull features the protection against ballistic threats, mines and IEDs as well as large internal volume.



2019




AM General and Fiat Chrysler Automobiles debut the Jeep Gladiator XMT (Extreme Military-Grade Truck) concept during the Annual Meeting and Exposition of the Association of the U.S. Army.