التقنية المتقدمة



Technology


تخفيض الوزن
تستخدم AM General عملية هندسة لنظام هيكلي يتم فيها تنفيذ مبادرات تخفيض الوزن لتوفير حلول التصميم الأمثل لنسبة الوزن من الحمولة الصافية إلى المنصة.

تساعدنا خبرتنا ومعرفتنا، بالإضافة إلى النمذجة والمحاكاة الحديثة، في تطوير حلول تتوافق مع أهداف العميل. ويتبع ذلك اختبار شامل ودقيق للمكونات والنظام الفرعي والتحقق من صحة النظام للتأكد من أداء المنتج ودقة المحاكاة.

بالإضافة إلى اختبارات الأنظمة، نستفيد أيضًا من أحدث المنتجات والمواد والعمليات المبتكرة لزيادة مبادرات تقليل الوزن إلى أقصى حد. إن تركيز AM General على التحسين المستمر من خلال عمليات هندسة النظام سيوفر لعملائنا فوائد كفاءة المنتجات في المستقبل. CH-47 قابلة للنقل داخليًا
 
التحكم الذاتي
يشارك نظام AM General بنشاط في عدة مشاريع تعرض من خلالها تكنولوجيا السيارات الذاتية للتطبيقات التجارية والعسكرية على حد سواء. في شراكة مع الصناعة والأوساط الأكاديمية، شاركت AM General في العروض والتحديات لتسليط الضوء على قدراتنا. تتركز أنشطة التطوير الحالية على كهربة الأنظمة الفرعية (المكابح، التوجيه، التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء) للسماح بالتشغيل المستقل الكامل الخاضع للتحكم.
 
مجالات التنمية:

أنظمة التشغيل الآلية لعمليات الأسلحة الآلية


مساعد القيادة النشط



القوافل / أتباع القوافل المستقلة


الفرق المأهولة / غير المأهولة


تعليق شبه نشط -
السفر الطويل
تؤثر السرعة الآمنة القصوى التي يمكن للسيارة من خلالها التعامل مع التضاريس على الطريقة التي يستطيع نظام التعليق من خلالها الاستجابة للظروف المختلفة. تعمل AM General على تطوير تعليق سفر طويل مع تخميد شبه نشط يمكن أن يستوعب تضاريس أكبر وضبط لمدخلات السرعة المتغيرة. بفضل التحسينات التي أدخلناها، يستطيع المستخدمون تحسين الأداء والسرعة عبر البلاد على المسار المقرر.

Advanced Technology



Technology


Weight Reduction
AM General employs a structured system engineering process in which weight reduction initiatives are performed to provide the optimum design solutions for greater payload-to-platform weight ratios.

Our experience and knowledge, combined with state-of-the-art modeling and simulations, help us develop solutions consistent with the customer’s objectives. This is followed by comprehensive and rigorous component, sub-system and system validation testing to confirm product performance and simulation accuracy.

In addition to systems tests, we also leverage the latest innovative products, materials and process to maximize weight reduction initiatives. AM General's focus on continuous improvement through system engineering processes will provide our customers products efficiency benefits into the future.
 
Autonomy
AM General is actively involved in several projects that will demonstrate autonomous vehicle technology for both commercial and military applications. In partnership with industry and academia, AM General has participated in demonstrations and challenges to highlight our capabilities. Current development activities are centered on the electrification of sub-systems (brakes, steering, HVAC) to allow full autonomous controlled operation.
 
Areas of Development:

Robotic Operating Systems Automated Weapons Operations


Active Drive Assist



Leader / Follower Autonomous Convoys


Manned / Unmanned Teaming


Semi-Active Suspension — Long-Travel
The maximum safe speed at which a vehicle can negotiate terrain affects the way a suspension system is able to react to various conditions. AM General is developing a long travel suspension with semi-active dampening which can accommodate greater profile terrain and adjust to varying speed inputs. With our enhancements, users can improve cross-country performance and speed over their intended course.